A Day In The Life of Me

by Ava Allred

Hi! My name is Ava Allred and I am going to share what a day in my life looks like. This day is a normal summer weekday for me, mostly consisting of working out, food, work, and school work. I hope you enjoy!

Here is a simple “this or that” quiz to help you get to know a little more about me!

6:30AM : Wake Up!

Good morning! Time to wake up and get my day started. Every morning, I spend about 10 minutes every morning doing a mini social media catch-up and respond to any messages that I miss when I’m asleep.

6:45AM : Get ready for the gym.

During this time, I brush my teeth, put on my gym clothes, and put my hair up. I then fill up my water bottle, drink my pre-workout, eat something with quick carbohydrates, and head to the gym.

7:15AM : Arrive at Planet Fitness.

When I get to the gym, I stretch and then begin my workout. Depending on the day, I follow thew exercises for my workout split.

8:30AM : Finish my workout.

At the end of my workout, I stretch again, freshen up in the bathroom, and head back home.

9:00AM : Arrive back at home.

When I get home, I immediately hop in the shower to get ready for work.

10:00AM : Free hour.

During this hour, I’m ready for work but I have a bit of time to spare. I may do school work, make a good breakfast, pack my lunch for work, drink my morning coffee, or watch TV.

11:30AM : Arrive at work

My work day begins now. I work at the Boys and Girls Club of Northwest Georgia in South Rome. We either spend all day at the club playing outside, doing enrichment activities, or going on field trips.

Here are some photos that capture some of the things we do at the Boys and Girls Club.

5:30PM : Leave work.

When I leave work, I may go on a short walk but most of the time I head straight home.

6:00PM: Take a shower and put on pjs.

I like to shower immediately when I arrive at home and go ahead and put on the clothes I will wear to bed.

7:00PM: Make dinner.

To make dinner, I usually only have to microwave my food because I meal prep on Sundays.

8:00PM: Do some school work.

During this time, I typically do some school work fo either one of my classes.

9:30PM: Go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *